Hero’s Canton

“You mark my words, Rytlock Brimstone will be Imperator of Blood Legion one day.”

The Hero’s Canton in the the home of the 20th Blood Cohort, the 12th Iron Maniple, and the Ash Checkpoint 13, as well as the Farhar of Young Heroes where the young cubs are trained into charr society.

HC01Ash Legion Soldier: You waiting for the rest of your warband?
Blood Legion Soldier: We came down early. What about you?
Ash Legion Soldier: I was hoping to get some sparring in before my warband showed up.
Blood Legion Soldier (2): I get some of my best practice when I come down early.
Blood Legion Soldier: It’s good to spar with someone outside of your warband.
Ash Legion Soldier: A stranger will have moves you’re not expecting.
Ash Legion Soldier: You come up for some close-combat practice?
Blood Legion Soldier (2): Any day. Let’s go.
Blood Legion Soldier: Oo-rah!

HC02Blood Legion Soldier: Keep your elbows down! Don’t drop your weapon too low behind your back!
Iron Legion Soldier: Is she in your warband? She’s got skills.
Blood Legion Soldier: We’re proud of her.
Iron Legion Soldier: I wouldn’t mind getting out there. You up for a round or two?
Blood Legion Soldier: I need to shake some of the dust off myself anyway. I’m ready when you are.

HC03Blood Legion Soldier: You see that head shot? Right trough the eye!
Blood Legion Soldier (2): That’s nothing. I was gouging eyes back when I was a cub.
Blood Legion Soldier: That’s why no one in your warband could shoot straight.
Blood Legion Soldier (2): Look me in the eye and say that.

HC04Iron Legion Soldier: I’m always starving after a good workout.
Iron Legion Soldier (2): Training and eating- two of life’s sweetest activities.

HC05Soldier: Hey, I didn’t see you come in.
Ash Legion Captain: That’s the idea.

HC06Soldier: A fine place for a vacation from my idiot underlings.

HC07Soldier: Keep your claws sharp. They’re the weapons you’ll always have.

HC08Citizen: I’ve yet to meet a bottle of whiskey I didn’t like. Or drink dry.

HC09Citizen: I don’t care how many dredge he slayed. Have you seen the state of his armor? No excuse for that.

HC10Cub: I’m getting trained on killing wild animals. It’s more of a pass/fail class.

HC11Soldier: The Vigil is an honorable organization. I’m seriously considering joining up.

HC12Soldier: I’m going to make my grandsire as proud as Pyre Fierceshot was of Kalla Scorchrazor.

HC13Old Soldier: That was the campaign where I got my favorite scar. Ah, I was a loose cannon in those days.

HC14Blood Legion Soldier: Hey, we going out drinking later. You in?
Blood Legion Soldier (2): Every time I drink with you guys, I do something I regret.
Blood Legion Soldier: That’s why we keep inviting you.

HC15Soldier: Long day?
Soldier (2): Ready for a long night.

HC16Soldier: A centurion doesn’t know what he’s doing.
Soldier (2): And you do? Don’t flatter yourself.
Soldier (3): He’s in charge for a reason. Pipe down and you might learn something from him.

HC17Old Soldier: Never get emotional in a fight. It keeps you smarter than any wild animal you face.

HC18Old Soldier: I heard the war council met for a long time to discuss whether to accept the truce or not.

HC19Soldier: On my last skirmish, I picked up an ancient dwarven hammer. It’s not battle-worthy, but it sure looks mighty!

HC20Citizen: Nothing like hunting deer in the morning sun.

HC21Citizen: Kalla Scorchrazor was a grandcub of Pyre Fierceshot.
Citizen(2): Yeah, he said we had no gods, and she forced the shamans from power.
Citizen: I’d give anything to fight like she did.

HC22Soldier: You can find some good weapon parts at Junker’s Scrapyard, if you’ve got a patience to dig trough the piles.

HC23Citizen: Looks like rain. Smells like it too.
Citizen: It’s okay.

HC24Citizen: When I’m get some time off, I gonna come back here.

HC25Adamant Guard: This weapon is getting too worn. I’ll need to replace it.

HC26Soldier: Scald it.

HC27Citizen: Hoelbrak’s a fun place to visit. Last time, I got so drunk, I let a norn shave his name into my fur.

HC28Soldier: Sylvari are mystery to me. They seem so innocent, but in battle, they handle themselves quite completely.

HC29Citizen: Don’t feed the wild animals. Unless it’s a killing end of a weapon.

HC30Soldier: Keep your claws sharp. They’re the weapons you’ll always have.

HC31Soldier: Do you think that was overkill? Nah.

HC32Blood Legion Soldier: Have you seen my brother’s sword? It’s best around.
Blood Legion Soldier (2): Rytlock’s sword is better.
Blood Legion Soldier: That’s nothing. I heard Rytlock’s sword was forged by humans.

HC33Soldier: What are you doing after your shift?
Soldier (2): Watching the fights. You get to see some great some great tactical maneuvers in the arena.

HC34Adamant Guard: The Black Citadel is both a strategic victory and a technological marvel. The Iron Legion should be proud.

HC35Cub: I want to see the Claw of the Khan-Ur up close. I heard it’s wickedly sharp!

HC36Cub: Smell that air. Look at the sky. This is the best land in all of Tyria.

HC37Soldier: As if you could understand my duties. Don’t strain yourself.

HC38Soldier: My warband has seen more action than anyone else from my fahrar. Them more we fight, the less we want to come home.

HC39Citizen: Look at that. You can find beauty here, and dozens of ways to die. I like that challenge.

HC40Citizen: Magic can be a powerful tool, but no way I’d trust my life to it.

HC41Blood Legion Soldier: Oh, sick. I hate skale vomit. Stays in your fur forever.

HC42Citizen: I hate wild animals. Except the ones I can pick up and eat.

HC43Blood Legion Centurion: The most important lesson I learned is that you never want to be the weakest link.

HC44Blood Legion Soldier: There we were, huddled in the dark, when suddenly we hear drums echoing through the caverns. I can’t talk about it yet.

HC45Old Soldier: There are bold charr, and old charr, but very few bold, old charr.

HC46Citizen: I say don’t waste your time on her. Once a scrapper, always a scrapper.

HC47Citizen: Take my advice. I had more cubs than you. In time, you’ll learn.
Citizen (2): Experience is a great teacher, but in the meantime I’ll stick with common sense.

HC48Citizen: Sylvari don’t look like much. Bunch of skinny, mewling kittens.
Citizen (2): Our cubs have to fight somebody. Let’s see if those twigs can fight back.

HC49Soldier: It’s never a good day until I kill someone.

HC50Citizen: The asura who operates that gate has nerves of steel. He stands out there every day, even knowing what’s under his feet.

HC51Soldier: I met one of Ash Legion tribunes. She looked like she could gut me just by looking at me.

HC52Citizen: The Blood Legion is always quick to join in when Ash and Iron go at it.

HC53Soldier: Stay way from the wild animals and they’ll stay away from you.

HC54Iron Legion Soldier: After practice, let’s go straight to the mess tent.
Iron Legion Soldier (2): I’m always starving after a good workout.
Iron Legion Soldier: Training and eating – two of life’s sweetest activities.

HC55Soldier: Hunt them down and slit their throats.

HC56Citizen: Where’s my knapsack? Oh, yeah. That devourer…

HC57Cub: You mark my words, Rytlock Brimstone will be Imperator of Blood Legion one day.

HC58Citizen: Keep you eyes open. It might be the difference between predator and pray.

HC59Citizen: Ash Legion? I can’t say I approve of their methods, but they’re handy to have around sometimes.

HC60Citizen: After that last defeat, he lost two ranks. They’re moving him out of Praetor’s Canton and back to barracks.