Salma District

“Only the valiant efforts of heroes on behalf of Queen Salma the Good kept Kryta free. The royal family has continued in an unbroken line from Queen Salma to our current ruler, Queen Jennah.”

The Salma District, named after Queen Salma the Good, it is not surprising that it would be the most ravishing. The Salma District is home to most of the nobility in the city. Being a home hub, there isn’t much going on here. We do learn a few interesting tidbits about the Queen.

SD01Child: Daddy, why can’t I have a golem?

SD02Child: When I grow up, I’m going to be a brave hero!

SD03Citizen: Ah, that’s a fair price. I’ll take two, my good man!

SD04Citizen: Best be getting home before I worry the wife.

SD05Citizen: Hmm, where to next?

SD06Citizen: Hmm. I could use one of those.

SD07Citizen: Hmm. I could use one of those.

SD08Citizen: I gave him carnival money this morning. He hasn’t returned!
Seraph Soldier: I’ll need a full description. What was he wearing? How old is he?
Citizen: (sobbing)
Citizen: I’m sorry. Please come in. I’ll tell you what you need to know.

SD09Citizen: I wish I had hair like the sylvari.

SD10Citizen: If the charr think they can come here, me and my meat cleaver will tell them otherwise.

SD11Citizen: Praise the Six!

SD12Citizen: Ran into an asura. Called me a bookah. I think she was hitting on me.

SD13Citizen: Shut up now! I can’t hear anything!

SD14Citizen: The caravan from Lion’s Arch is late, and we’re having trouble getting meat and milk from the outlying ranches.
Citizen: Stockpiling staples was the right call. I know this isn’t quite a siege, but I certainly can’t depend on the caravans like I used to.
Citizen (2): War can’t last forever.

SD15Citizen: Too rich for my blood. Next payday, I’ll be back.

SD16Divinity Guide: Kryta is one of three historical human nations on this continent- Kryta, Orr, and Ascalon.
Divinity Guide: Orr was destroyed; Ascalon was ravaged by the Foefire; only Kryta is left- and that by a narrow margin.
Divinity Guide: Kryta was nearly enslaved by a cult known as the White Mantle, over two hundred fifty years ago.
Divinity Guide: Only the valiant efforts of heroes on behalf of Queen Salma the Good kept Kryta free.
Divinity Guide: The royal family has continued in an unbroken line from Queen Salma to our current ruler, Queen Jennah.
Divinity Guide: Many of the villages in Kryta have been attacked by centaurs or bandits.
Divinity Guide: It’s good to know that the queen cares so much about the children who suffer at their hands.
Divinity Guide: Kryta is a city of unity and prosperity, encouraging culture of all kinds. Divinity’s Reach welcomes all who seek peace.

SD17Noble: I planted those seeds this morning.
Noble (2): Oh, good. And you asked Melandru to watch over them?
Noble: Of course! We can’t cook with rotten fruit, can we?

Leave a comment